You are here


The Fall 2016 small research grant recipients are Bettina Casad, Brittany Christian, Corey Cook, Nilanjana Dasgupta, Katherine Goldey, William Jimenez Leal, Janelle Jones, Victor Karandashev, Frank Martela, Randy McCarthy, Adam Pazda, Jason Rose, and Julia Vogt. Each recipient’s project title and abstract, as well as their affiliations, may be found below. The Spring 2017 small research grant cycle will open, and applications will be accepted, beginning September 15.  
Welcome to the new Senior Editorial Team!
Portals Open Today! The undergraduate poster submission portal is open today through September 19 for poster submissions for the 2017 Annual Convention. Note that only current undergraduate students are eligible to submit a poster during this submission period. The undergraduate student must be the first/presenting author on the submission. Undergraduates who will be graduating in December of this year (2016) are still eligible to submit now and present at the convention in January of 2017.
Portals Open September 6th!
On Tuesday, the Convention Committee released the announcements of acceptances for the 2017 convention in San Antonio. We have a fantastic lineup that includes over 100 symposia and workshops! Thanks to everyone who took the time and effort to submit an application. The field is stronger for your efforts.
Congratulations to the 2016 SPSP award recipients! We thank you for all your valuable contributions to personality and social psychology, and look forward to seeing you receive recognition at the 2017 Annual Convention.