You are here

Young Scholar, Dissertation Award, and Innovation Prize Winners Announced

The Society for Personality and Social Psychology is Honored to Announce the Fall 2016 Award Recipients!

Feature ImageGráinne M. Fitzsimons, Eli J. Finkel, and Michelle vanDellen
Transactive Goal Dynamics
The Daniel M. Wegner Theoretical Innovation Prize
This prize recognizes the author of an article or book chapter judged to provide the most innovative theoretical contribution to personality and social psychology within a given year. The prize recognizes theoretical articles that are especially likely to generate the discovery of new hypotheses, new phenomena, or new ways of thinking about the discipline of personality and social psychology.


Feature ImageErika Carlson, Mina Cikara, Jesse Graham, Kurt Gray, Andrew R. Todd, Liane Young,
and Jamil Zaki

The SAGE Young Scholars Award
The Foundation for Personality and Social Psychology, in collaboration with SAGE Publications, is pleased to award the SAGE Young Scholars Awards. These awards recognize outstanding young researchers in personality and social psychology. The awardees receive a one-time award of $5,000 to be used at their discretion for research, study, or conference travel-related purposes.


Feature ImageWilliam Brady, Kassandra Cortes, Brittany Jakubiak, Jinhyung Kim, Yeonjeong Kim, Erin Westgate, and Ashley Whillans
The Heritage Dissertation Research Award
The Heritage Dissertation Awards, which are awarded by the Foundation for Personality and Social Psychology, are intended to provide assistance with the costs of conducting dissertation research in personality and social psychology. At least two grants are awarded in personality psychology and at least two grants are awarded in social psychology annually.


Announcement Categories: